photograph by Carolyn C. Melzer titled 'Shower of Color' like a spectrum

Tallgrass Transitions of Dusk Until Dawn; poetry

photograph by Carolyn C. Melzer titled 'Shower of Color' like a spectrum

‘Shower of Color’ © Carolyn C. Meltzer

~

CC Meltzer Photography

© Carolyn C. Meltzer, CC Meltzer Photography

Atlanta, Georgia, USA

~

STUNNING VISUALS IN VERSE

~

In this, a continuing series, I am honored and excited to share a collaborative undertaking with gifted Atlanta, Georgia photographer Carolyn C. Meltzer titled ‘Stunning Visuals In Verse’ pairing my own original written verse through the inspiration of Carolyn’s striking photographic images. One of the most fundamental means to enhance poetry’s reader experience is through the pairing of stunning photographic images in a union of compelling and inspired perceptions that only the individual reader can fully embrace.

Discover Carolyn’s extraordinary gift for capturing breathtaking visuals of life and the remarkable beauty of our natural surroundings. I truly felt compelled to present her breathtaking images alongside my poetic verse in a unified representation of creative arts endeavor embracing the extraordinary elements of nature that touch our heart, mind and soul.

To my readers I implore that you visit the website of Carolyn C. Meltzer, linked beneath the accompanying photo or by clicking the image itself, to explore and experience the beauty and wonderment of her subjects through an accomplished camera lens. Share in the emotions and spirit of creative and artistic collaboration through visuals in verse.

Care for and protect our natural environment…our very existence depends on it.


Tallgrass Transitions of Dusk Until Dawn

~

You and I look on life as neon streams

Of tallgrass prairie dancing in the wind

Elliptical currents of spectral standing

In showers of color, you and I being

Our loveforce in light streams of forest green

As palm fronds bathed in watercourse flowing

Emotions connect as fiberoptic

Transitions of energy, dusk until dawn

~

Your words, gentle caresses flowing as

Pallid strands bathed in sun’s visitation

Our blood flow surging in timely render

As mandolin strings in recitation

~

Song notes tenderly enrapture, we

We dance in the likeness, dusk until dawn

~

© Don MacIver, Poet 2015; All Rights Reserved

Poetic Soul © 2015

4 thoughts on “Tallgrass Transitions of Dusk Until Dawn; poetry

    1. Awe Lauren, thank you so much! I love the challenge of this series. Carolyn’s response to my writing has been just marvelous…her photography truly inspires me. There are a couple of elements that I thought read a little awkward and I will look at the piece at a later time perhaps. I tend to trust my instincts and just let it flow as it may…hate to get too engaged in the structural elements and flow all the time as is my inclination. I browse through Carolyn’s portfolio and know that when I pause on an image and when something innately strikes me, like the flicker of a firefly in the night sky…I know that is my chosen partner to a piece. It is so nice to be a part of something greater in tandem with my own.

      Liked by 1 person

Please Share Your Thoughts

