photo of a curling purple flower petal on green leaf, by Carolyn Meltzer, photographer

Pivotal Moments; inspirational poetry

photo of a curling purple flower petal on green leaf, by Carolyn Meltzer, photographer

photo image ‘Toe curling’ © Carolyn C. Melzer

STUNNING VISUALS IN VERSE 

CC Meltzer Photography

© Carolyn C. Meltzer, CC Meltzer Photography

Atlanta, Georgia, USA

In this, a continuing series, I am honored and excited to share a collaborative undertaking with gifted Atlanta, Georgia photographer Carolyn C. Meltzer titled Stunning Visuals In Verse pairing my own original written verse through the inspiration of Carolyn’s striking photographic images. One of the most fundamental means to enhance poetry’s reader experience is through the pairing of stunning photographic images in a union of compelling and inspired perceptions that only the individual reader can fully embrace.

Discover Carolyn’s extraordinary gift for capturing breathtaking visuals of life and the remarkable beauty of our natural surroundings. I truly felt compelled to present her breathtaking images alongside my poetic verse in a unified representation of creative arts endeavor embracing the extraordinary elements of nature that touch our heart, mind and soul.

To my readers I implore that you visit the website of Carolyn C. Meltzer, linked beneath the accompanying photo or by clicking the image itself, to explore and experience the beauty and wonderment of her subjects through an accomplished camera lens. Share in the emotions and spirit of creative and artistic collaboration through visuals in verse.

Care for and protect our natural environment…our very existence depends on it.

Pivotal Moments

Our waking hours, subconscious sleep

Dimensional toil of discovery

Our reach extending to outer limits

Of union, purpose, salient being

Axial agents of passage touching

As soulful connection, lifeblood flowing

We astound in presence of visual

Moments umbilical, intermittent

Delicate tenderness touching, sublime

A messenger’s vehicle, heart and soul

We inhale the essence of earthly living

Through limbs of humanity unfurling

As newborn release and separation

From the womb a lifeline liberated

Eyes cast on the beauty, surrendering

As petiole agents of conveyance

Our inmost staple a reason for being

A pathway enlightened, forever seeing

© Don MacIver, Poet 2015; All Rights Reserved

LastingImpressionsEditing © 2015

Poetry Beyond Words © 2015

Poet’s Publications © 2015

4 thoughts on “Pivotal Moments; inspirational poetry

  1. I never ever dream when I sleep. People tell me I am doing it all wrong, or that I am really dreaming but do not recall…Bottom line is, there is nothing there. I am a blank slate… However, when it comes to day dreaming, I have that down to semblance of a science. ( I may be actually doing it now, and lamenting that Subway is not open at three in the morning… )

    There are several aspects of day dreaming, you know. Of course, we all dwell on our own past, present and future moments, but I tend to veer off, and take others’ thoughts and ideas and perceptions, and run with them. I might well do that, based on what you have written here. Sometimes, I will reflect back on something you have written, a day later, and apply it practically to something or someone that is in my sphere. That is really effective for expanding horizons, sometimes.

    Great post, as per usual, Sir… Enjoy your Sunday.

    Like

    1. Keep on chasing those dreams Michael! Thank you so much for your ever-thoughtful comments. I tend to dream in vivid widescreen! On occasion those dreams are less than desirable when in the form of a nightmare. There are things that come out of my distant past, dangerous aspects of my former career thirty years ago. All staff were armed two months after I left that Crown Corporation and packed heat whenever on the job…in the office or out in the field. We dealt with Mafia, Hells Angels and the like…up close and way too personal…at their homes and in the courtroom. I was a property manager of all things…a paper pusher no less yet much of my work entailed being out in the ‘projects’. The mob phoned our senior manager one day at the office and described his entire family, including their beloved dog, what they were wearing, what they were doing around house and garden. That was the day the game play forever changed.

      Some day I’ll write a book about those dozen years and it will likely be the most therapeutic of my published volumes. Those nightmares are incredibly real and I am jolted out of sleep mere seconds before death. That’s what comes out of a career where you look over your shoulder all the time, never quite sure of who is standing next to you on the street nor their intentions, or who has you in their sights. Perhaps my past has somehow inspired me to write and mostly on the positive, inspirational perspective. I don’t go for all the negative, dark stuff. Many thanks for your presence here once again.

      Like

Please Share Your Thoughts

