Ever Get To Feeling Like A Chimpanzee?; silly poetry

chimps swinging in a tree

 

Has life become a convoluted mystery?

Get to feeling kinda like a chimpanzee?

Swinging on a vine in the Sycamore trees?

Well “life is like a box of chocolates” see

A little bit o’ this and a little bit o’ that

Hangin’ loose like a monkey, that’s enough of that

Toss me a banana and a wide-brimmed hat

‘n watch me shake a booty in my habitat

(oh such silly poetry)

They counted five fingers and they counted five toes

Two eyes and yes two ears and a pudgy black nose

Chatter and an impish grin and goodness knows

There’s trouble in the forest, dancing missile toes

So when you look toward the treetops there I’ll be

Frolicking in somersaults, just you wait and see

I’m feeling kind of apish, swinging tree to tree

Swingin’ with my homies on a vine, that’s me

(monkey business see)

© Don MacIver 2014; All Rights Reserved

Please Share Your Thoughts

