Stilled Waters; A Self-Possession of Dreams

photo c/o digital-art-gallery.com
photo c/o digital-art-gallery.com

Moments yield in a quiet persuasion

As pellucid glimmers of radiance

Felled upon waters in resplendent calm

And I drift in self-possession of dreams

For there in those seconds of solitude

At one with myself in transparencies

I inhale a succulent beauty as

Intoxicating illuminations

 

© Don MacIver 2013; All Rights Reserved

Connect With Don MacIver on Google+

 

Did you enjoy this blog post today? If so your comment would be most appreciated in addition to a rating at the top of the post, clicking “Like” and also ‘SHARE’ this literary post with those you know.

Share a related writing of your own here or link back to the same on your own blog!

2 thoughts on “Stilled Waters; A Self-Possession of Dreams

    1. I take this journey often Eileen…for me it is often conflict with how I dealt with certain issues as a parent and how family responded. Sometimes it is difficult decisions I made on my career path…numerous things that I have felt fine with along the way but sometimes looking back in retrospect…

      Like

Please Share Your Thoughts

