An Orchid In Your Dreams

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

photo c/o Google Images

 

I lay restless as dawn’s early light

Would break quiescent past window sill

To rest upon your vacant pillow

As gentle reminder, orchid dreams

Your tender voice, ever knowing smile

My light upon the darkest of days

How delicate is your love for me

Remnant whispers of what used to be

 

Again I would close my eyes as though

Your seeing would bring you closer still

Fragrant scent, unforgettable smile

The tears I’ve cried, have I longed for you

I fear for your memory would fade

As a candle by a distant wind

Our time would pass, a gentle flower

My orchid love, my everything

 

Copyright Don MacIver; All rights reserved

 

Please Share Your Thoughts

