State Of Being

To embrace the seemingly out of reach

What eludes our cognizant state of being

Fervent intentions, ever kindly grace

Your words, always offered in constancy

Gentle your touch that transcends from the heart

An unspoken gift, telling glance and smile

Endure my unsavory utterance

Insipid rantings and misplaced anger

Intolerance wagered without regard

For life and its givings I cannot change

Your eyes glazed over in disappointment

Disheartened, yet in silence you digress

In my favour, you gesture willingly

Friend without condition, will always be

My strength, my endurance, my state of being

copyright 2009 Don MacIver,  All Rights Reserved

Please Share Your Thoughts

